fresh products since 1995

Sustainable development

The company carries out actions that are part of the desire for sustainable development. The goal of investing in new ranges is to adapt to consumer expectations to maintain a sustainable business model with good products, good partners and thoughtful work management.

1 .    Healthy products

By working fresh fruits and vegetables directly from the field, from organic agriculture or without pesticide residues, we offer a wide choice of products with ecological value.

2 .    waste recycling

We have optimized our waste management through selective sorting. Our business essentially generates two types of waste: cardboard from packaging and vegetable waste. Two subsidiaries are used for the reuse of this waste: the cardboard is collected by a specialized supplier to be recycled and the plants are recovered for animal feed.

3 .    fair trade

Agreements are reached with the producers during the preparation of the campaign to organize the supply of different squashes. This operation allows the distribution of volumes over the season to enhance the value of the products. The producer benefits from a commitment on volumes and prices. This system corresponds to fair trade values

4 .    Conditions of work

Aware that the social is the heart of the business, we are committed to our employees. Management works with all employees to improve their working conditions. The arduousness of each position was studied and solutions were put in place in prevention: individual and collective protective equipment, material handling equipment, cutting equipment, optimization of space ...

5 .    local workforce

To cope with the seasonal nature of the business, the company occasionally uses local workforce to complement its teams. The goal is to retain this staff so that it comes back each year by promoting a good working atmosphere close to home.

6 .    economic model

The business model evolves to follow market trends. With many years of experience in the marketing of squash, we have developed the range of sliced squash with butternut, pumpkin and ​​spaghetti squash. As consumption patterns continue to evolve towards products that are even easier to prepare, fresh cutting has naturally become part of our offer. On the one hand, ready-to-eat raw fruits and vegetables: fruit salads, appetizer platters ... and in parallel with ready-to-bake recipes: ratatouille, roasted pan fries, sweet potato fries ...

Produits frais depuis 1995

Développement Durable

L’entreprise mène des actions qui s’intègre dans la volonté d’un développement durable. L’objectif des investissements dans de nouvelles gammes est de s’adapter aux attentes des consommateurs pour maintenir un modèle économique durable avec de bons  produits, de bons partenaires et une gestion réfléchie du travail.

1 .    Des produits sains

En travaillant des fruits et légumes frais en direct du champs, issus de l’agriculture biologique ou sans résidus de pesticides, nous offrons un large choix de produits à valeur écologique. 

2 .    Recyclage des déchets

Nous avons optimisé notre gestion des déchets grâce au tri sélectif. Notre activité génère essentiellement deux sortes de déchets : les cartons issus des emballages et les déchets végétaux. Deux filiales sont exploitées pour la réutilisation de ces déchets : le carton est collecté par un prestataire spécialisé pour être recyclé et les végétaux sont récupérés pour l’alimentation animale.

3 .    Commerce équitable

Des accords sont conclus avec les producteurs lors de la préparation de la campagne pour organiser l’approvisionnement en différentes courges. Ce fonctionnement permet répartir les volumes sur la saison pour valoriser au mieux les produits. Le producteur bénéficie ainsi d’un engagement sur les volumes et les prix. Ce système correspond aux valeurs du commerce équitable, appelé aussi « fair trade ».

4 .    Conditions de travail

Consciente que le social est au cœur de l’entreprise, nous sommes engagés auprès de nos collaborateurs.

La direction collabore avec tous les employés pour améliorer leurs conditions de travail. La pénibilité de chaque poste a été étudiée et des solutions ont été mises en place en prévention : des équipements de protections individuels et collectifs, du matériel de manutention, du matériel de coupe, l’optimisation de l’espace …

5 .    main d'oeuvre locale

Pour faire face à la saisonnalité de l’activité, l’entreprise fait appel ponctuellement à de la main d’œuvre locale pour compléter ses équipes. L’objectif est de fidéliser ce personnel pour qu’il revienne chaque année en favorisant une bonne ambiance de travail à proximité de chez eux. 

6 .    modèle économique

Le modèle économique de l’entreprise évolue pour suivre les tendances du marché. Forte de ses nombreuses années d’expérience dans la commercialisation de courges musquée de Provence, nous avons développé la gamme des curcubitacées avec les butternut,  potimarrons et courge spaghetti tranchés. Les modes de consommations continuant à évoluer vers des produits encore plus faciles à préparer, la fraiche découpe est donc entrée tout naturellement dans notre offre. D’un coté les fruit et légumes crus prêts à consommer : salades de fruits, plateau apéritifs… et en parallèle des recettes prêtes à cuire au four ou à la poêle : ratatouille, poêlée rôtie, frites de patates douces…